top of page

A Dash of Love

What’s With The Dash?

By Nechama Hordiner

What’s with that dash, G-d?

What’s it for? Huh?

Your name is not the same

For everyone, right?

But You’re the same forever, right?

Is the dash like a space?

Like a pause after a question?

Is it rhetorical?

Are you waiting for my suggestions?

‘Cuz i’ve got a few.

What about all those other people

You know, those people, the ones who put in an “O”

Because they don’t know you as well, right?

I don’t mean to judge

But You and I know.

Wait.

Maybe they use an “O” because You hang around them more.

Maybe they feel comfortable

writing your unwritableness

Because you love them more.

Maybe the dash is like a little bench.

A place I can sit. right?

But I wouldn’t sit. I know better.

But you’d insist, I know.

Because You’re good like that.

And I guess I could use a minute here to talk to you

And then

hey,

You circled me.

Like a hug, right?

You know I love You too, right?

I do.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page